top of page

The "Pug" Project

Having sold the Viffer to buy a caravan (long story) I was given an old Peugeot Vivacity Compact by a friend who hated seeing me without a two-wheeled steed. It would enable me to have continuous bike insurance and might be a giggle.

The poor Pug had been unloved for a few years and more recently had been stolen by some youths who, unable to start it - kicked it to pieces instead. Once recovered and passed (legally) to me, I began restoration.

As can be seen in the pics, I stripped "Pug" right back to bare components and began attacking the cosmetics first - yes, I know this is the wrong way to do things and I should have tackled mechanical things first but hey! it's my scooter.

Once complete, a new battery, carburettor, exhaust and brand new MOT and I was good to go. Pug got me to work and back (slowly) every day and never missed a beat. It was a hoot to ride too, and really taught me the finer techniques of "energy conservation".

Hammerite - it IS the future

Hammerite - it IS the future...

bottom of page